Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (2022)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (1)

Grazyna of Georgetown, Other Verified Reviewer

Original review: Aug. 1, 2022

Always check the appearance of the received equipment if you do not plan to install them right away. I bought 3 items: fridge, ventilation hood and electric range. The blue adhesive tapes were kept on for about a month. Upon removing them, we were surprised to find out that the blue tape was actually was holding the side panels together. When we removed the tape we discovered that the 2 sides of the oven were dented and would not fit or hold together. We notified the store. The mechanic came and inspected the faulty equipment and stated it can't be repaired and must be replaced instead. The store crew asked me to call the manufacturer. I called the manufacturer and I explained the issue to them as well. I was told that this defect was not reported for 2 weeks and therefore can't be fix or change.

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (2)

Be the first one to find this review helpful

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (3)

Michael of Santa Fe, NM Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 27, 2022

Ordered two replacement parts for my Frigidaire dishwasher. Frigidaire said they were the correct parts, they weren't. I sent them back using their return address label and tracked the shipment via UPS. Frigidaire said they never received the returned shipment despite the fact that I had proof of the UPS delivery and so they refused to give me a refund. So now I have to seek other remedies to try and get which is owed to me by Frigidaire. I do not recommend doing business with this company.

2 people found this review helpful

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

(Video) Best Oven Microwave Combo in 2022 - Top 5 Review

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (4)

Ray of Seneca, SC Verified Reviewer

Original review: June 22, 2022

Frigidaire not standing behind their poorly assembled and damaged refrigerator. Builder could not get Frigidaire to replace improperly installed and damaged doors. Service man came out within a month of installation to see if he could repair the unit and doors. He called me and said 4 year olds assembled the unit. It was so bad. I will NEVER purchase anything from Frigidaire again. NOTHING….

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (5)

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (6)

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (7)

7 people found this review helpful

Sarina of Fort Lauderdale, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: June 14, 2022

Do not purchase any products from Frigidaire and Home Depot. The pair is a nightmare and ordeal to go through. The fridge was never delivered on the schedule, could not be installed multiple times due to issues not shared with the customer and finally when it was delivered had paint damages and the screws missing from the plastic wrapping. Had to wait another week to get installed. One week later I noticed that the door was not closing hermetically and request a technician to come and check it. He found out that the gasket was not well enough good and told me that he would order one. Since I did not hear from any party involved in that nightmare I called Frigidaire and found out that the gasket was never ordered. The repair store was close.

Today I called back and they wanted to dispatch another technician for second opinion. I said no. Then hold more the phone to speak to the supervisor who finally is going to order both door gaskets. Alleluyah! Endless hours on the phone with HD, Miami delivery company, Frigidaire and repair store. No more HD and Frigidaire! To give birth to 10 tweens would be easier.

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (9)

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (10)

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (11)

(Video) Top 10: Best Evaporative Air Coolers of 2021 / Swamp Cooler, Portable Air Fan, Oscillating Fan

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (12)

4 people found this review helpful

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (13)

Julia of Mission, BC Verified Reviewer

Original review: May 20, 2022

Updated on 8/8/2022: Here is an update on my previous review. I spent over 100 dollars replacing my oven door handle that fell off of my oven due to being cheaply made. The inside where the screws go in is plastic and it is already loose after just replacing it. Now the glass door part of the oven has fallen off. I found it dangling this morning half off the oven. And now that it has fallen off I can see how whoever is building products for Frigidaire attached it. With adhesives!!!! On an oven. For the glass portion of the door which is heavy. I have included pictures. I have friends that have said their oven is also falling apart. The same brand and model. I messaged Frigidaire and they told me due to the age of my oven they can not help me. Imagine that!! Not only are they not standing behind their product but they are calling my only 3 year old oven old!!! They also told me I need to see if there is a recall. There does not seem to be.

One person I talked to said when they called Frigidaire they denied that there are any complaints for this style of oven. Which is a complete lie. I have complained twice and there are many complaints on social media, Amazon and their Facebook page. This company needs to be held accountable for their crappy products and charged. People are paying a lot of money for these products and then they are ALSO making money on replacement parts because they are cheap and crappy. Do better Frigidaire!!!! How do I trigger a recall. Can that be done by the consumer?

Original review: I decided to splurge and buy a new Frigidaire oven. It has only been a few years and the oven door handle keeps popping off causing the oven door to crash to the floor. It is cheaply made and can't handle wear and tear. So I phoned customer service to get help with the issue and I am told they want me to either pay to have my oven repaired or I can pay 108 dollars for a replacement door handle that obviously has design flaws.

When I looked on Amazon they were selling the part there and all of the customer reviews reported the same issue with the door handle. So replacing it will only leave me with having to replace it yet again down the road. I am disappointed. Stand by your stuff and have pride in the quality. If you did then you would cover the warranty longer than a year and have faith in the quality you are putting out there. Now I am stuck with an oven that we spent a lot of money on that we now have to constantly fix. Not to mention the self cleaning option doesn't work I keep getting a dr code. You are contributing to garbage going to the dump. Please do better and produce better quality and fix your product when there is an obvious flaw.

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (14)

4 people found this review helpful

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (15)

Dr. Rich of Cape Coral, FL Verified Reviewer

Original review: April 14, 2022

(Video) Best Dishwasher Review | Top 9 Dishwashers of 2022

Since Feb, 2022, I have been trying to get my refrig repaired. I am under Extended Service and have been with them for over 6 years. They said they couldn't be there personally so turned it over to a local business. They sent out 2 technicians who said I needed a Fan-Fan Motor-and a gasket...and said it would be 10-14 days. Well...nothing 3 months later, No return phone calls. No updates, etc. In the meantime, I lost close to $300 in frozen foods because the bad gasket would not allow the door to close properly. I ended up having to buy a new refrigerator! This is not fair. How do I get a refund?

8 people found this review helpful

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (16)

Original review: March 28, 2022

This is a HEALTH RISK TO ME AND MY FAMILY. Nobody wants to be accountable, neither Frigidaire or American Freight. This product has been sitting in my home for weeks and nobody wants to do anything about it. Frigidaire provided me an authorization number for a replacement and American Freight says they cannot replace the product unless they receive an email from the manufacturer. When I called Frigidaire back, of course they told me that they cannot send an email. Ernie and American Freight and the representatives at Frigidaire are a disgrace. If you want good customer service and reliable products DO NOT purchase anything from here. All they do is lie and make things up to try to get a sale, and then they act like they don’t speak English.

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (17)

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (18)

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (19)

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (20)

11 people found this review helpful

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (21)

Kathy of Alexander, AR Verified Reviewer

Original review: March 21, 2022

Company is taking its time in sending a repair man to fix this brand new refrigerator that will not get cold. I have lost all my food because this new fridge will not get cold and now I have to wait around for months on end for a repair man?

(Video) Best Slide in Electric Range in 2022 – Complete Guide & Review!

4 people found this review helpful

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (22)

Jean of Toronto, Other Verified Reviewer

Original review: March 14, 2022

Model # - FRsss2323AS0 or O Serial # -4A14107574. Order number for missing parts: ** waiting on shipment since Feb 25, 2022. Where is the tracking number. My mother has been waiting on missing parts for her new fridge since January 2022. I have called a few times just to simply get the tracking number for the order shipped out I was told on February 25, 2022. They have all the details on file from the specs as to which parts are missing (deli tray 3,4,5 which is specs 48,49) and (Crisper tray 49) as well as a fridge logo. This was covered by Mykia, she told me that the order was held but never go back to me as to why it was held.

I spoke with Ann who told in early Feb. She told me by Feb 25 2022 the missing parts will be shipped. I spoke to Sirena told March 14 she hung up on me and but told me she would place me on hold to go retrieve the tracking number, enter hang up a dial tone. Someone either did not do the reorder for the missing parts or the shipped is still not out yet. Either way when a customer calls if the CS rep does not know the answer as to why the order hasn't been shipped or cant even provide the tracker number for the missing parts, this only means people are slipping on the cs service skills.

From January until March 14 2022 my mother is still waiting on missing parts. WHY? Can I get a order tracking number without cs reps hanging up or just the honesty of what is really going on here. Tomorrow I will call back and just request to speak with a supervisor or manager because these are simple questions that only require simple answers. WHERE IS THE TRACKING NUMBER FOR THE MISSING PARTS???

5 people found this review helpful

Top 649 Frigidaire Reviews (23)

Carol of Renfrew, Other Verified Reviewer

Original review: March 7, 2022

I had to replace my Frigidaire over the stove microwave oven 3 times in 5 years...a tolal of over $1,500.00!!! I will no longer purchase Frigidaire products and will not recommend them to my friends and family. Only myself and my husband live in our home and they were treated with care but no compensation was even considered. My last microwave oven, a Panasonic convection oven lasted over ten years and was still working when we moved.

10 people found this review helpful

FAQs

Are Frigidaire refrigerators highly rated? ›

This brand specializes in high-quality, reliable, and time-saving, energy-efficient appliances for each household storing one in their homes. Frigidaire refrigerators are no different; designed with interior storage capacity configuration options, Smudge-Proof Stainless Steel, and easy access with adjustable shelving.

How good is the brand Frigidaire? ›

According to the community survey website Ranker, consumers have Frigidaire ranked as the best appliance brand by a wide margin. Their side-by-side refrigerators have been recognized by Consumer Reports as exceptionally reliable. Frigidaire's offerings are both basic/easy to use and price-friendly.

Do Frigidaire refrigerators have problems? ›

Frigidaire's line of side by side refrigerators vary in size, color and features like ice makers and water lines. Though a 2010 Better Business Bureau assessment rated Electrolux an "A plus," Frigidaire's side by side refrigerators present common problems including noise concerns and temperature control.

Is Frigidaire a good model? ›

With straightforward design and durability, along with consistent, high quality food preservation, it's no wonder that the Frigidaire name has become synonymous with best refrigerators in general.

Which refrigerators have the most problems? ›

According to service professionals and consumer reviews, LG, Samsung, and Frigidaire are the least reliable refrigerator brands.

How long do Frigidaire refrigerators last? ›

Depending on model and size, a properly maintained refrigerator can last between 14 and 17 years. A standard refrigerator can run up to 17 years on average, while a compact refrigerator can run for 14 years.

Is GE or Frigidaire better? ›

Frigidaire fridges tend to be more efficient with a smaller energy footprint, while GE fridges tend to consume more electricity every month. GE. Across the board, GE offers more choices than Frigidaire in terms of colors, smoother finishes, and hardware options.

What is the #1 appliance brand? ›

Best Kitchen Appliances Brands in the World by Revenue as of 2020
RankCompanyRevenue
1SamsungUSD 208.5 billion
2GEUSD 121.61 billion
3BoschUSD 84.84 billion
4LGUSD 54.4 billion
6 more rows
Apr 24, 2022

What refrigerator Do repairmen recommend? ›

"Whirlpool is one of the longest-standing and most well-known brands in the appliance repair industry, and Maytag is now owned by the Whirlpool Corporation, so it's not a surprise that these two familiar names come out on top for reliability," the report says.

What fridge has the least problems? ›

A: From our research, the refrigerator brands that are the most reliable are LG, GE, Whirlpool and Samsung. It makes sense that these would be the same companies we listed as manufacturing the refrigerators with the fewest problems.

Is Frigidaire owned by Whirlpool? ›

Electrolux. Electrolux brand appliances have been making housework easier for more than a century. Established in Sweden, the Electrolux company currently owns Frigidaire, Tappan, Kelvinator and Gibson appliance brands.

Is Frigidaire Gallery or professional better? ›

Gallery ovens are more energy efficient and simpler to operate. Professional ovens offer more controls and selections, and also support more robust, high-temperature cooking. The functional differences might matter the most to the average cook or master chef. Some of the differences are also cosmetic.

Who manufactures Frigidaire? ›

Frigidaire, which is owned by Sweden's Electrolux, produces dishwashers for both brands at their Kinston, North Carolina, plant.

Videos

1. Top 6 Best Air Cooler for Room, Office, and Bedroom Review in 2022
(Gear Taker)
2. Best Ice Maker On Amazon
(10TopTech)
3. CoolEdge Pro Review: Best Portable Air Conditioner 2022 | Perfect For Room And Desk Air Conditioning
(Incredible Gadgets)
4. Frigidaire, EC200WF, Portable Indoor Outdoor Evaporative Air Fan Review
(Pro Review TV)
5. Top 5 BEST Portable Air Conditioners of [2022]
(Top 5 Picks)
6. 🖥️ 7 TOP-RATED BLADELESS FAN 2022
(In The Tech Room)

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Geoffrey Lueilwitz

Last Updated: 08/15/2022

Views: 5934

Rating: 5 / 5 (80 voted)

Reviews: 87% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Geoffrey Lueilwitz

Birthday: 1997-03-23

Address: 74183 Thomas Course, Port Micheal, OK 55446-1529

Phone: +13408645881558

Job: Global Representative

Hobby: Sailing, Vehicle restoration, Rowing, Ghost hunting, Scrapbooking, Rugby, Board sports

Introduction: My name is Geoffrey Lueilwitz, I am a zealous, encouraging, sparkling, enchanting, graceful, faithful, nice person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.