Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (2022)

A link has directed you to this review. Its location on this page may change next time you visit.

Page 1 Reviews 0 - 10

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (1)

Marcia of Warrenton, OR Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 20, 2022

I ordered blinds from them last year. Waited 3 months for them to be delivered. The whole process took about 8 months. The valances were material and were not smooth. The designer said the company changed the design so I went with wooden ones instead. One blind had a hole in it. They were remote controlled and it didn't work on the first visit. Two more times the installer had to come out and work on the remote controls so the blinds would move and move correctly. The installer said on the third visit that two of the motors were defective. Two brand new motors defective? Was was the chance of that?

He came on the fourth time to say the company would not give him new motors and for him to call tech support for help. Seriously? They should have been sent without any problem. He did find a motor in their stockroom and the other came from the defective blind with the hole in it. After four visits it was finally correct for the most part. They still sometimes don't all move up or down at the same time like they are supposed to. I will never use them again and regret not going to Home Depot for blinds.

2 people found this review helpful

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (2)

Kenneth of Redding, CA Verified Reviewer

Original review: July 12, 2022

A few weeks after buying expensive wood shutters from Budget Blinds of Redding CA one of the 8 panels started malfunctioning. Panel would either stay completely closed, or completely open, when I adjusted it slightly down it would flop completely open. I called Budget Blinds of Redding. The person answering had a hard time understanding my simple description of what was happening. Finally she said OK, they would look at it and replace if necessary. She added there would be a $125 service charge to pay for gas and other expenses!!! (I live right in Redding and their business is in Redding.) So, because Budget Blinds of Redding CA sold me defective merchandise I have to pay them $125 to fix it!! I was mad hearing this outrageous "gas and expense charge", didn't pay, and will tell all others I would not ever use this company again. Budget Blinds of Redding is looking out for.... themselves, not you.

2 people found this review helpful

(Video) 🌵7 Best Upright Vacuums 2020

Thank you, you have successfully subscribed to our newsletter! Enjoy reading our tips and recommendations.

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (3)

Wayne of Roach, MO Verified Reviewer

Original review: May 26, 2022

Spent 5k on blinds. Has 5 year warranty on motorized blinds. Motors are bad. Drain batteries in a week. Blinds Don't roll up straight. Only to be told, "Oh well. Fix it yourself." I would think twice before I purchased anything from them. It's gong to cost me another 5k to replace them. Not even 3 years old. Only used on weekends.

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (4)

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (5)

stephen of Humble, TX Verified Reviewer

Original review: May 13, 2022

(Video) Rollerhouse automated blind kit 32mm installation

We purchased our blinds less than a year ago and they have jammed more than once and will not retract fully. When I called for repairs I was informed that this was not covered by the warranty and that I must have did something to them to cause the jam. Sorry I purchased and will not do so in the future nor do I advise anyone else to purchase

6 people found this review helpful

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (6)

Raman of New Westminster, Other Verified Reviewer

Original review: May 2, 2022

There were motorized blinds installed at my place 3 years back. One of them stopped working which I reported to Budget blinds and they sent their service guy at my place who inspected and told me motor is dead and needs to be replaced. I followed up with budget blinds and I was told these blinds are no more manufactured and their repair is also not done. Therefore, they cannot be repaired or replaced. My only option is to buy new one at my own cost.

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (7)

4 people found this review helpful

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (8)

William of Rio Rancho, NM Verified Reviewer

Original review: April 22, 2022

Purchased 3 motorized blinds, in June 2021, normal delays in this pandemic time, not fault of company. Installation was fine, however one blind failed and was partially diagonal in window. It was replaced and has been fine. Ordered two more for front windows the last of Aug 2021, installed 11/9/2021. One of them failed with a similar diagonal problem as the first failure, during normal operation. Replacement part/unit supposedly ordered in late December 2021 after technician arrived and worked on blind. As of 21 Apr 2022 Budget Blinds of Rio Rancho has no clue/records of what happened or why replacements have not been ordered or received. Failure rate of 40% of products and $2200.00 spent on these blinds is totally unacceptable but can't get anyone from business to respond and rectify this situation. Their statement of tremendous customer service is worse than a bad joke.

7 people found this review helpful

(Video) Best Car Shade For Baby In 2022 - Top 10 Car Shade For Babies Review

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (9)

Richard of Airdrie, Other Verified Reviewer

Original review: March 30, 2022

When we had our initial consultation with the Franchisee of Budget Blinds Airdrie, we asked what the retail price of supply and install of motors for the shutters we were considering buying. The Franchisee Owner verbally quoted us the current retail price of $450 per motor. We had 10 sections that we wanted motors for. 5 upper sections and 5 lower sections, so we considered the additional cost of $4452 was affordable not including the 32.5% discount he was offering on the entire package. When they came to install they only installed 5 motors for the lower sections, but the cost remained the same, $4452 not including the discount. I contacted the owner and disputed not only the fact they only installed 5 motors rather than the 10 we expected, but they charged us double the cost per motor for the 5 they did install versus what the Franchisee Owner verbally quoted.

I have since contacted other blind companies who carry the Perfect Tilt G4 motors and asked for their retail price of the product and I have received quotes of $490 and $450 per motor at retail (not discounted). I then contacted the Franchisee Owner of Budget Blinds in Airdrie and asked that he refund me the difference for overcharging me for the motors. He refuses to do so, and suggested that the other retailers must have provided me a discounted price as a quote for the motors. Needless to say, this company is untrustworthy and I strongly urge anyone interested in purchasing blinds to not consider Budget Blinds in Airdrie Alberta. I am currently looking into further course of action, including suing for the refund in small claims court.

5 people found this review helpful

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (10)

Christine of Brighton, CO Verified Reviewer

Original review: Dec. 9, 2021

Love these shutters!! Jason and Duane were the installers. Answered very pleasant, professional, and efficient. They were very knowledgeable and conscientious about their work and the cleanup as they went along.

4 people found this review helpful

(Video) Best Solution to avoid Blinds from falling down (Vane Saver)

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (11)

Jesse of Chicago, IL Verified Reviewer Verified Buyer

Original review: Sept. 18, 2021

I purchased blinds 2 months ago - the sales person was very knowledgeable and I was convinced that they had high quality blinds worth paying many thousands for. After 2 months from purchase, I have had no follow-up communication on when the blinds would come in to be installed in my home. Basically, they promised a lot, took my money and delivered nothing so far. Each time I've called, they would blame their manufacturing and say there are delays, which I was told multiple times would only be up to 5 weeks from order date. The company is full of false promises and I would be wary.

18 people found this review helpful

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (12)

sandy of Laguna Hills, CA Verified Reviewer

Original review: Sept. 10, 2021

Do not order products from Budget Blinds. Their quality of my blinds are very poor. In May 2020 I ordered vertical blinds cost over $1,100 from San Gabriel location of Budget Blinds. In August 2020 The blinds were installed. In January 2021 the fabric of the valance separated. The Budget Blinds replaced and installed a new valance at no cost. They were responsible at that time. However, the blinds were only good for 5 months. In August 2021 the valance's fabric separated again.

I contacted them and was told they will replace a new valance but I have to pay the shipping $60 plus the installation $79. I asked them what would happen if the problem appears again and was told I have to keep paying every time they replace the valance. This is very frustrating and disappointing. It appears to me that the product is of poor quality and should not be sold. Instead of compensating me for the product falling apart this company wants me to keep paying every few months.

Top 168 Budget Blinds Reviews (13)

11 people found this review helpful

(Video) Top 10 4k Security Cameras to buy in USA | Price & Review

FAQs

What is the most cost effective blinds? ›

The least expensive type of blinds are roller blinds. They typically cost between $10 and $50 per window, depending on the size and style. Other close contenders include Roman shades and light filtering cellular shades, which typically cost between $50 and $100 per window.

What brand of shades does Budget Blinds sell? ›

Budget Blinds Offers the Hunter Douglas Product Line. As an integral member of Budget Blinds' exclusive collection of brands, Hunter Douglas focuses on custom design and premium materials with an attention to detail that produces quality window treatments that are designed and custom-assembled in the United States.

Which blinds last the longest? ›

Shutters outclass every other window treatment on the market when it comes to their lifespan. Even Ovation wood shutters, which don't last as long as faux wood shutters, can easily last up to 15 – 20 years. Their solid structure and protective finish gives them a layer of defense that helps them last.

Who makes enlightened style blinds? ›

And because Enlightened Style is an exclusive brand of Budget Blinds, you also get a wealth of design and product knowledge from a local expert to help with your buying decision. Now, that's one smart choice.

What kind of blinds are in style 2022? ›

Window Blind Trends for 2022 and Beyond!
  • Cordless Blinds. If you've ever used corded blinds, you may already know how dangerous they can be – as children can find themselves entangled in them real quick. ...
  • Zebra Shades. ...
  • Roller & Solar Shades. ...
  • Cellular Day & Night Shades. ...
  • Smart Blinds & Shades. ...
  • Eco-Friendly.
Jan 21, 2022

What are the most popular blinds for 2021? ›

Roller Blinds are the most popular blinds in 2021 (and in general) Roller blinds.

What is comparable to Hunter Douglas? ›

We have curated our favorite Hunter Douglas alternatives. Blindsgalore® sheer shades a good choice instead of Silhouette shades. Bali® DiamondCell and Graber CrystalPleat are comparable to Duette shades. Blindsgalore® Expressions Roller Shades are good alternatives to Designer Roller Shades and Applause products.

Does Budget Blinds sell Levolor? ›

Levolor - A Century of Quality

Constantly evolving their game to meet the needs of the market, Levolor is a brand we're happy to offer.

What brands are owned by Hunter Douglas? ›

Company Information

The Company operates under the brand names, such as: Hunter Douglas, Luxaflex, Duette, Silhouette, Vignette, Pirouette, Facette, Techstyle and 3form, among others. It operates Stevens of Scotland Ltd. and Hillarys through Bellotto Holdings Ltd as wholly owned subsidiaries.

Is it cheaper to have curtains or blinds? ›

Blinds are generally less expensive.

Blinds require less material and time to manufacture and take less time to install. In 10 to 20 minutes, a pro can put brackets in a window frame, mount the blind, and attach the mechanisms that move the slats, at a total cost of between $43 to $94 per window.

What type of blinds are best for living room? ›

In terms of living room blinds that insulate really well simply because of what they're made of, any type of faux-wood or real wooden blinds will do a grand job. Regular Roman blinds tend to perform pretty well as insulators too, as they are made of fairly heavy, thick fabrics.

What type of blind is best? ›

Wood blinds are favored due to their warm appearance, though they can be difficult to maintain in rooms that have a lot of moisture, like bathrooms, or humid climates. While they work with any size windows, they're particularly ideal for larger windows, as wood slats weigh less than their faux-wood counterparts.

Videos

1. ⭐ Top 10 Best Outdoor Curtain Rods – [2020 Reviews] ⭐
(Thebeastpro)
2. Top 5 BEST Android Smartphone in 2020 ⚡ ⚡ ⚡
(Top 5 Reviews)
3. Top 10 Hanging Rods to buy in USA 2021 | Price & Review
(Best Buy Now - Best Products, Comparisons, Reviews)
4. Grosser vs. Corniche: Old Car Challenge Part 1 - Top Gear - BBC
(Top Gear)
5. The Best Office Chair Tier List
(David Zhang)
6. (V-166) You Can Buy This ❤️ Beautiful Curtains ON-LINE NOW #Curtains #Curtains Philippines
(GINAS CURTAINS)

You might also like

Latest Posts

Article information

Author: Kerri Lueilwitz

Last Updated: 07/26/2022

Views: 6724

Rating: 4.7 / 5 (67 voted)

Reviews: 82% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Kerri Lueilwitz

Birthday: 1992-10-31

Address: Suite 878 3699 Chantelle Roads, Colebury, NC 68599

Phone: +6111989609516

Job: Chief Farming Manager

Hobby: Mycology, Stone skipping, Dowsing, Whittling, Taxidermy, Sand art, Roller skating

Introduction: My name is Kerri Lueilwitz, I am a courageous, gentle, quaint, thankful, outstanding, brave, vast person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.